Streetlight Records



Format: CD
Label: RCA
Catalog: 0061266
Rel. Date: 07/14/1992
UPC: 090266126620

Artist: G.F. Handel
Format: CD
New: Not currently available Used: Available In Store

Formats and Editions


1. Messiah: Overture
2. Messiah: Recit: Comfort Ye, My People (Tenor)
3. Messiah: Air: Every Valley Shall Be Exalted (Tenor)
4. Messiah: Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord
5. Messiah: Recit: Thus Saith The Lord Of Hosts (Bass)
6. Messiah: Air: But Who May Abide (Bass)
7. Messiah: Chorus: And He Shall Purify
8. Messiah: Recit: Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive (Contralto)
9. Messiah: Air & Chorus: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings (Contral
10. Messiah: Recit: For, Behold, Darkness Shall Cover (Bass)
11. Messiah: Air: The People That Walked In Darkness (Bass)
12. Messiah: Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born
13. Messiah: Pastoral Symphony
14. Messiah: Recit: There Were Shepherds Abiding (Soprano)
15. Messiah: Recit: And The Angel Said Unto Them (Soprano)
16. Messiah: Recit: And Suddenly There Was (Soprano)
17. Messiah: Chorus: Glory To God In The Highest
18. Messiah: Air: Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter (Soprano)
19. Messiah: Recit: Then Shall The Eyes (Contralto)
20. Messiah: Air: He Shall Feed His Flock; Come Unto Him (Contralto
21. Messiah: Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy


1. Messiah: Chorus: Behold The Lamb Of God
2. Messiah: Air: He Was Despised (Contralto)
3. Messiah: Chorus: Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs
4. Messiah: Chorus: And With His Stripes We Are Healed
5. Messiah: Chorus: All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray
6. Messiah: Recit: All They That See Him (Tenor)
7. Messiah: Chorus: He Trusted In God
8. Messiah: Recit: Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart (Tenor)
9. Messiah: Air: Behold, And See If There Be (Tenor)
10. Messiah: Recit: He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land (Tenor)
11. Messiah: Air: But Thou Didst Not Leave (Tenor)
12. Messiah: Chorus: Lift Up Your Heads
13. Messiah: Air: How Beautiful Are The Feet (Soprano)
14. Messiah: Chorus: Their Sound Is Gone Out Into All Lands
15. Messiah: Air: Why Do The Nations So Furious Rage (Bass)
16. Messiah: Chorus: Lets Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
17. Messiah: Recit: He That Dwelleth In Heaven (Tenor)
18. Messiah: Air: Thou Shalt Break Them (Tenor)
19. Messiah: Chorus: Hallelujah!
20. Messiah: Part III - Air: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth (Soprano
21. Messiah: Chorus: Since By Man Came Death
22. Messiah: Recit: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery (Bass)
23. Messiah: Air: The Trumpet Shall Sound (Bass)
24. Messiah: Chorus: Worthy Is The Lamb


1. Messiah: Recit: Unto Which Of The Angels (Tenor)
2. Messiah: Chorus: Let All The Angels Of God Worship Him
3. Messiah: Air: Thou Art Gone Up On High (Bass)
4. Messiah: Chorus: The Lord Gave The Word
5. Messiah: Recit: Then Shall Be Brought To Pass (Contralto)
6. Messiah: Duet: O Death, Where Is Thy Sting? (Contralto & Tenor)
7. Messiah: Chorus: But Thanks Be To God
8. Messiah: Air: If God Be For Us (Soprano)


Beecham/royal po
back to top